7 innovation environments to oversee spending of IT millions  

The Science Minister has appointed seven IT innovation environments to disburse DKK 200 million of public money

Minister for Science, Technology and Innovation, Helge Sander, has appointed seven innovation environments in different parts of Denmark which until 2008 will be responsible for supporting the development and establishment of high-tech companies. Under the government's Finance and Appropriations Act for 2004 the 7 innovation environments have so far been given a total of DKK 120 million (USD 18.6 million), while DKK 80 million (USD 12.4 million) is earmarked for 2005.


The money will be used for advice and assistance to promising projects and possibly for co-financing. The final appropriations to each environment will be determined in November. The 7 appointed innovation environments are Cat-Symbion, DTU Innovation, Novi Innovation, Østjysk Innovation, Syddansk Innovation, HIH Development and Teknologisk Innovation. The news is reported by Computerworld online.

Next step

Explore business cases

Please contact me

How can we help you?

We use cookies to make the website perform optimally. You accept cookies by closing the box or continuing to use the website. Click here to read more about cookies. ×