Denmark’s New Government Revealed  


Yesterday, incoming Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen from the liberal party Venstre presented the new Danish government.

Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen

The government is a minority government that welcomes a broad cooperation in Parliament.

According to the government platform, the new government will ‘do more to attract foreign investments and companies’ and give priority to framework conditions for doing business.

These are the 17 new ministers from the party Venstre:
Prime Minister Lars Løkke Rasmussen
Minister for Economics Claus Hjort Frederiksen
Minister for Foreign Affairs Kristian Jensen
Minister for Culture and Church Bertel Haarder
Minister for Transport and Buildings Hans Christian Schmidt
Minister for Environment and Agriculture Eva Kjer Hansen
Minister for Business and Growth Troels Lund Poulsen
Minister for Immigration and Housing Inger Støjberg
Minister of Social Affairs and the Interior Karen Ellemann
Minister for Justice Søren Pind
Minister for Energy and Climate Lars Christian Lilleholt
Minister for Children, Education and Equality Ellen Trane Nørby
Minister for Taxation Karsten Lauritzen
Minister for Health and Elderly Sophie Løhde
Minister for Higher Education and Research Esben Lunde Larsen
Minister of Defence and Nordic Affairs Carl Holst
Minister for Employment Jørn Neergaard Larsen

Next step

Explore business cases

Please contact me

How can we help you?

We use cookies to make the website perform optimally. You accept cookies by closing the box or continuing to use the website. Click here to read more about cookies. ×